Canceling a ride
You can cancel a ride request by tapping Cancel Request at the bottom of the screen before you are matched with a driver.
If you’ve already been matched with a driver, tap to open the panel at the bottom of the screen and tap Cancel Ride. Confirm on the following screen. In some instances, you may be charged a cancellation fee.
If you cancel more than 5 minutes after being matched with a driver, you may be charged a cancellation fee.
If a driver waits at the pick-up location for over 5 minutes and then cancels the ride, you may be charged a no-show fee. Always be ready to go before ordering your Juno. Your driver will appreciate it.
The cancellation and no-show fees are $5 for Bliss rides and $10 for Lux and SUV rides.
If you feel you have been charged a cancellation fee by mistake, contact us right away. You can call us at (844) 586-6872 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.